top of page

Dear Future Lover


Dear Future Lover,

I am currently enrolled into this thing called dating.

I am open to it. I am not afraid of rejection because I no longer reject myself.

I am a loving kind heart by nature.

I choose to stay grounded and pray to be humbled.

I ask love to run through this vessel like the blood in my veins.

I prayed for forgiveness.

The only labels I like to read are created on a shelf.

I try my best to leave a little bit of love everywhere I go.

I remind myself to be humbled in Thy name of love.

All is one Under the same Sun and the same Moon.

I consider myself a native of the land.

I still WOULD like someone to explore earth with.

When I feel blue I turn to the sun.

Mother and Father have blessed my spirit.

I feel holy when I have holes in my pants.

My spirit waves wash away all my tears.

I feel pain but I no longer live there, I pray no one does.

I promise to be as loving to you as I am to me, but I give love to the most high.

God is first in my eyes. Love will follow.

I believe there are many guardian angels on Earth.

I love the stars, I look up to them,

I made a wish upon a few.

I hope you know that I too am looking up at the stars with my feet planted on the ground.

I love a good laugh, so I hope your as funny as me.

I love to dance like no one is watching.

That's how I let go.

I use to be afraid to fall because I was afraid no one would catch me,

I must admit it’s still hard to tumble forward on my shoulder in jujitsu class, it only happens when I think to much about it. When my brain fogs cloud me, I pray to listen.

I wish to honor my commitments to do my best.

One foot in front of the other I wish to show you nothing but respect and cherish all life.

I am finally free from my mental cage.

I pray that we all are.

I know how it feels to not want to be in your own body.

I realized everything you want is just around the corner,

If the front door is locked the back door is always open.

Fly free like a butterfly that flutters gently in the sky or the birds of feathers that flock together.

When you feel afraid pray.

When you need guidance ask.

It's good to lend a hand and also give one.

I love my space but not too much.

My neighbor worked for NASA, let's explore the realms.

I have a heart of a lion but I don’t want to tame you.

I just want you apart of my tribe.

I honor you, by honoring myself by honoring all that is.

I am not afraid to ask for help, I love guidance.

I trust God’s plans are bigger than my bucket list.

I’m ready to explore this Earth and I choose to be open to it's loving spirit.

I am ready to trust, to love, to be all that I am meant to be.

Hand in hand we are all in this together.

I am walking, rather sitting, if we want to get technical, I'm on my spiritual path, we all are.

I have a loving family, and a good support system of friends.

We have the best laughs.

I work where the residents live, they are my family.

Until the day we meet again I choose to journey through in love.

I hope you are having as much fun as I am.

Enjoy the ride and let the waves take you.

I’ll be seeing you in unfamiliar places, the uncertainties we call life.

Take chances, be humble, learn, live, love and grow.

I wish all the love in the world to my Valley Tribe, the soul tribe of life. P.L.U.R. 😊

Love All,

Love I.


bottom of page